Pictures: Midterm Stress Relief

Hey guys!  I hope you had a fabulous week!  Do you have anything fun planned for the weekend?

This week, I had midterms.  Needless to say it was a lot of hard work, with a lot of late night studying, followed by 4 hours of tests for two days, or 8 hours total.  By the end, my friends and I were extremely worn out mentally, and needed a break.  So, we went to a 노래방 (noreabang), or a private karaoke room!  In Korea, there aren’t public karaoke places, so instead you go to a building and rent a room that has a tv, microphones, and a machine for the music.  The lights are adjustable so you can change them to fit the mood of your performance!  We sang a lot of songs (mostly off-key, so no video, sorry!  We have to protect our images), but my favorite song we sang was Glass of Water by B1A4.  Some of the lyrics (translated to English) are:

I’m so tired, I’ve been kicked around enough
I’m reaching my limit now, an energy drink is not enough
My head is spinning again, work is still piled up
Getting stress, but I’m letting go, I’ve had enough

I thought it was very fitting after a big test!

20141017_192249

And here’s a video of B1A4 performing Glass of Water!  What do you think of it?

Leave a Reply

